YourMicro.com - HPI Micro RS4, Losi Mini-T, XRay M18, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop
Forums, M18, M18T, RC18T, Mini-LST, Mini-T, Micro RS4, XRay, 1/18, 18th scale
M18 Hop-Ups, M18 Parts, Mini-LST Hop-Ups, Mini-LST Parts, Kyosho, Atomic, 3Racing, Country Alloy Works, Castle Creations, Trinity, Intellect, United RC, Battery Packs, 2/3A
Old 01-02-2006, 08:29 PM
Micro Novice

Hello all

I am new to rc and this is the best truck I could ever imagine owning. Was web surfing today and found this site. I say "Owned" I have been around many top dollar nitro cars that was yes a blast but I have never been turned on by them.
I went to the local hobby shop BLIND on what I really wanted, actually was looking for something for my son and knew toys r us is a wastes of time. The salesperson showed me a Losi mini and said it was cool...Giving it a good look over I bought it!
I also bought a quick charger and a spare batt. At home after 20-30 minutes I was rippin' around, smiles from ear to ear. This little mo fo has for sure giving me "ALMOST the same smile as my caged omni,lol"
But, today I broke a wheel as I see it is common with this car. usually I would be peeved to have something break so soon but trust me I put it through the tests,lol, as did my 7 yr old son, curbs have never came that fast before
Being an ex race car builder, what is the best wheel to replace with to keep the unsprung wheight down?
any help will be appreciated, glad to see you guys are cool, and will be back with feedback on what I do to mine
Old 01-03-2006, 12:01 AM
Micro Master

Losi has a "fix" for the wheel hexes. The stock hexes are week and cause the wheels to crack and eventually break. Give losi a call and they'll send you out the new updated hexes. You should have them in hand in a few days.