YourMicro.com - HPI Micro RS4, Losi Mini-T, XRay M18, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop
Forums, M18, M18T, RC18T, Mini-LST, Mini-T, Micro RS4, XRay, 1/18, 18th scale
M18 Hop-Ups, M18 Parts, Mini-LST Hop-Ups, Mini-LST Parts, Kyosho, Atomic, 3Racing, Country Alloy Works, Castle Creations, Trinity, Intellect, United RC, Battery Packs, 2/3A

Go Back   YourMicro.com Forums > Duratrax Vendetta > Duratrax Vendetta Discussion

Old 09-10-2008, 12:01 AM

Send a message via AIM to jaejw1
vendetta owners.. the wait is over. finally steel ball diff gears..

a lil history about myself.. since july of 06 i have fell in love with the vendetta.. the buggy was just awesome.. i ran the buggy briefly with the stock motor and saw how smooth it was .. and then i graduated to the brushless motors.. after many tests i found the motor i like the most ,, the permax 400/4d,, but my love for this motor came with a price.. eventhough i was able to race amongst the 10th scalers.. jump as high , if not higher, and travel faster than them on the straights.. my diffs suffered from this..

a set of diffs would cost me 2.69 for the ring gear and 4.49 for the input gear (2.25 each).. every time i went to the track to practice i had to make sure i had plenty of diff gears for one complete session.. and that would usually be about 2 or 3 sets.. depending on the layout... i even went as far as tightening the rear diffs to act like a slipper.. but even that didnt work.. i asked and asked around for steel diffs to be made,, and no one heard my cries.. it was noticable mostly at the outdoor track,, pegasus hobbies.. with their high flying doubles and triples.. and sometimes quads.. finally something has been done..