YourMicro.com - HPI Micro RS4, Losi Mini-T, XRay M18, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop
Forums, M18, M18T, RC18T, Mini-LST, Mini-T, Micro RS4, XRay, 1/18, 18th scale
M18 Hop-Ups, M18 Parts, Mini-LST Hop-Ups, Mini-LST Parts, Kyosho, Atomic, 3Racing, Country Alloy Works, Castle Creations, Trinity, Intellect, United RC, Battery Packs, 2/3A
Old 02-05-2009, 02:13 PM

RC18T in Iraq

So here is the story...I am a contractor in Iraq supporting our troops. As some of you can imagine you get bored easily out here. Anyways a guy I work with walks into work one day with an off the wall brand 1/10th scale buggy. This thing looked just one notch above something from Wal-mart. So right from the start I start talking @#$%. This guy has never owned an RC car and neither have I except for my short lived t-maxx. Well now I have to get something to mess with him so I ordered an rc18t rtr. Onces I spilled the beans that I ordered something that might beat his car he turns around and orders a 1/10th scale nitro something. He wouldnt tell me what it was only that he spent over $400 for it. I couldnt let this go unanswered so after little research I ordered a side winder 8000kv kit. We are both still waiting on parts to come in because of the slow mail over here. I think that we have both stepped out of our league on this one but what the heck we just want to have a little fun.

Here is what I have ordered. Is there anything else that you guys think that I would need? Thanks guys I kinda wish I would have ordered the factory team insted..o well

RC18Trtr
sidewinder 8000kv
2 7-cell Intellect packs
CVDs
Alloy diff tubes
integy heatsink/mount
diff shims
sper gear cover
Old 02-06-2009, 10:42 AM

Just wanted to update with a picture of what I have so far because everyone loves pictures. I am still waiting on the towerhobbies peak charger, deans connectors, and the 18t. How would you guys recommend charging these batteries?

Old 02-06-2009, 05:04 PM
Super Moderator