YourMicro.com - HPI Micro RS4, Losi Mini-T, XRay M18, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop
Forums, M18, M18T, RC18T, Mini-LST, Mini-T, Micro RS4, XRay, 1/18, 18th scale
M18 Hop-Ups, M18 Parts, Mini-LST Hop-Ups, Mini-LST Parts, Kyosho, Atomic, 3Racing, Country Alloy Works, Castle Creations, Trinity, Intellect, United RC, Battery Packs, 2/3A
Old 01-04-2009, 09:45 PM

Just wanted to introduce myself.

Just wanted to introduce myself and say hello.
My name is Jeff 36 years old live in SC, single dad and I have way to many hobbies that are way to expensive.
I'm a complete newbie to the RC world.
I work at Radio Shack and these went on clearance. I took one out side and gave it a test run ........I was very impressed with them the speed was great right up until I hit a parking concrete stop median (oops) so I snagged a few. One for me my son my sisters kid and and extra (just in case). I got these with the 4 free accessories with each plus a bunch more for when stuff does break......more than whats in the pic........hell a lot more.
Nice to meet every one and I'm sure I'll have a lot of noob questions in the coming months.

Old 01-04-2009, 09:51 PM

I ENVY YOU!!!!

I've called 10 radio shacks in the past week, and all they have left are tires. I reeeeeeeally wanna get my hands on some of those sweet deals they have goin on!!!!!!!!!!

The best I could do was have them put my on a list so as soon as the next shipment comes in (hopefully tomorrow, fingers crossed) they'll call me, I'm having them hold a turnbuckle kit, shocks, dual motor kit, and the driveshaft.

Man that is one sexy picture!! .

Hey since you work at RS maybe you can confirm... are these going to be STOPPED? or are they just out at the moment? I very strongly hope they will have more stuff, $1.97 for aluminum shock kit?! FREAKIN RIDICULOUS

Oh and by the way, feel free to ask, we're here to help
Old 01-04-2009, 10:28 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by HungarianHunter View Post
I ENVY YOU!!!!