YourMicro.com Forums

YourMicro.com Forums (http://yourmicro.com/forums/index.php)
-   Micro RS4 Motors (http://yourmicro.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   Mamba on a Micro RS4 (http://yourmicro.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19483)

ChingonStang 03-22-2007 08:36 PM

Mamba on a Micro RS4

Hello all, few weeks back I got a Micro RS4. About five years ago I did have a RC car, but it was a cheap one that broke pretty quick. I realized now why it broke, I placed a 24 turn motor on a cheap plastic Tamiya kit 1/10.

I am really wanting to see how much I can get from the stock Micro RS4 without changing over to a different chassis. I am thinking about installing a Mamba on it. I am still learning this Micro RS4 lingo and tech and requesting any tips or hop ups I would need to accomodate this motor and speed. My main focus I believe is straight line speed. I really want to tear down the street.

Does anyone have a Mamba motor installed already? Thanks!

alfred 03-22-2007 09:34 PM

Just want you to know that you will need to hopup the front drivetrain to steel or aluminum universals, HPI aluminum diff case, and rear balldiff-but the gear diff will be fine.:D

ChingonStang 03-22-2007 10:36 PM

Thanks for the info Alfred!

alfred 03-22-2007 10:39 PM

You can find most of the things you will need on tower......;) http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...s4&FVPROFIL=++

ChingonStang 03-24-2007 01:48 AM

Thanks for the link!