PDA

View Full Version : HPI RS4 3 SS vs. Yokomo GT4 rtr

tjrcs
04-07-2003, 01:56 AM
forget the price~

which one is better?? WHY???

i'm a nitro beginner. this will be my first nitro car. so easy maintenance and durability are my first priority and then performace. thanx in advance

BLiND
04-07-2003, 02:11 AM
get the yok, you wont look back.

paul m
04-07-2003, 02:14 AM
yokomo gt4. i got a yoke and my cousin got the SS. my handles so much better. mine hasnt broke yet, but his has had problems. the yoke accelerates faster and the suspension can be adjusted more than the SS. maintainance and durability are about the same, but the yoke is more bang for your buck in my opinion. plus if you end up wanting to race it, the yoke can be hopped up to be race ready while the hpi has its limit. trust me, the yoke is better hands down.

g12314
04-07-2003, 05:50 AM
If you have a LHS that carries Yok parts, then get the Yok. It really is a bummer when you break something and have to wait a week to get a part...

troll
04-07-2003, 09:24 AM
Isn't that a car with like 3 belts? I think I remember looking at one and saying no thanks. And after working on my Fusion this weekend, I actually like it even more. Nice simple clean design and engineering, not to mention it hauls ASS.

Troll

kryptonix
04-07-2003, 09:14 PM
if your hobby shop doesnt carry yok parts i would look into the ntc3 dont go with the rs4 rtr3 more like a toy to a yokomo the 3 belt design is actually a good one its just that the shaft driven cars have the better acceleration.It all depends on what you plan on doing with the car shaft driven is awesome for bashing and belt driven is good for smoother and clean surfaces.

tjrcs
04-07-2003, 09:56 PM