PDA

View Full Version : Places to Run Micros in So Cal

DRFT_HACHIROKU
12-14-2003, 12:01 AM
i'm a newbie to the micro rs4s. i've raced 1/10 on-road and off-road and now i wanna get in to micro racing. i was just wondering where i can race my micro near the san diego area. let me know where i can do it.

Akura2
12-14-2003, 12:17 AM
http://socalrc.com/

Intelligentsia
12-14-2003, 12:56 AM
Yup,

That is the hot spot for all of us So Cal racers.

Gwarmageddon
12-14-2003, 12:55 PM
what's up intelli? Me and my pops are going to come down there with kevin on the 20th. How much is it to run, and how much was it for the transponder? i need to know how much cash to save for the weekend.:D hehehe, new track to race at.:eek:

Intelligentsia
12-14-2003, 01:01 PM
$17 total including transponder rental. Bring your seven cell cars on down :D

Gwarmageddon
12-14-2003, 01:56 PM
seven cells??? you might need seven to beat me, oh wait its going to be my first time at socal, i might need a rookie micro class!!! thanx for the info:) mmmm new track:D <~~drools

Intelligentsia
12-14-2003, 02:03 PM
I don't even have a seven cell pack.

I have some tricks in store for you guys. I wish you the best grasshoppa.

DRFT_HACHIROKU
12-14-2003, 02:57 PM
is that the closest track to the san diego area?

Gwarmageddon
12-14-2003, 05:30 PM
must be the new bearing k3 motor and a kelton 10DS chassis??? i've been watching over you:eek: I know that you set TQ with 16 laps, and won your main with 17. hook me up with one of your new motors, a couple of practice sessions at socal, and watch out!:D

i'm not sure if its the closest to san diego, but lamar drives to socal from san diego alot.

Intelligentsia
12-14-2003, 05:47 PM
Hey Daniel,

You are wrong about the motor, you are wrong about the chassis and you are also wrong about that TQ :p. Where are you obtaining this "intelligence?"

BTW, SoCal is the closest permanent onroad track to San Diego.

Gwarmageddon
12-14-2003, 06:19 PM